20° & RAINY ON SUNDAY 26 FEBRUARY IN SYDNEY
  shares

in partnership with taronga-zoo-sponsor-logo

Hang out with your favourite animals after-hours.

No longer just the realms of Monica Trapaga residencies and kiddie-aimed pantomimes, Twilight at Taronga — the after-hours live music series that boasts perhaps the best view of Sydney Harbour as well as lots of adorable animals — has proven they've got some real cred when it comes to hosting outdoor gigs in the past few years. This summer, they're back with a brand new lineup playing spesh live sets every weekend from Friday, January 27 through Saturday, March 11. Considering it includes the likes of Kurt Vile and Tegan and Sara and then Killing Heidi, it's probably their most diverse yet.

Picnic-bringing is encouraged, but there'll also be incredibly delicious hampers available onsite — we tasted them, they're extremely generous and genuinely great. There's a bar on-site, and general nosh available from the canteen. Either way, it's actually the one of the best dates in Sydney — lock those tickets down.

All proceeds from Twilight at Taronga go back into the zoo's ongoing conservation work with Wildlife Witness to help fight against illegal wildlife trade. PLUS, your ticket includes free entry to the zoo on the same day. That's a big deal.

 

TWILIGHT AT TARONGA 2017 LINEUP

Friday 27 January – PETER GARRETT & THE ALTER EGOS and KEV CARMODY
Saturday 28 January – JO JO ZEP & THE FALCONS and THE SPORTS
Thursday 2 February — THE RUBENS supported by Bec Sandridge
Friday 3 February – THE RUBENS supported by Bec Sandridge
Saturday 4 February – KILLING HEIDI supported by Abbe May
Friday 10 February – KASEY CHAMBERS supported by Thelma Plum
Saturday 11 February – BALL PARK MUSIC and THE JUNGLE GIANTS
Thursday 16 February – JET with special guests
Friday 17 February – george supported by Felix Riebl (Cat Empire) and Jack Carty
Saturday 18 February – JAMES MORRISON BIG BAND
Sunday 19 Februrary — Jet supported by Bloods
Friday 24 February – BJÖRN AGAIN
Saturday 25 February – BJÖRN AGAIN
Friday 3 March – KURT VILE (US) supported by Mick Turner
Saturday 4 March – THE LIVING END 'TWANGIN' AT TWILIGHT'
Sunday 5 March — THE LIVING END 'TWANGIN' AT TWILIGHT'
Thursday 9 March – TEGAN AND SARA (CAN) with special guests
Friday 10 March – TEENAGE FANCLUB (UK) supported by The Goon Sax
Saturday 11 March – MARTHA WAINWRIGHT (CAN) supported by Oh Pep!

Tickets go on sale at 9am on Tuesday, October 25 at twilightattaronga.org.au.

Published on October 21, 2016 by Kelly Pigram

Tap and select Add to Home Screen to access Concrete Playground easily next time. x