The Playmaker
Let's play
  • It's Friday
    What day is it?
  • Now
    What time is it?
  • Anywhere in Auckland
    Where are you?
  • What do you feel like?
    What do you feel like?
  • And what else?
    And what else?
By Stephen Heard
October 22, 2014
By Stephen Heard
October 22, 2014

The highly anticipated track-listing for Lorde's Hunger Games soundtrack has been unveiled. The compilation is for the second-to-last installment of the film series, Mockingjay, Pt. 1. Alongside the two previously shared tracks - Lorde's 'Yellow Flicker Beat' and the Chemical Brothers' 'This Is Not a Game', which features Miguel and Lorde - there are tracks from Scottish electronic band Chvrches, UK songwriters Bat For Lashes and Charli XCX, Jamaican singer and model Grace Jones, Sweden's Tove Lo and others.

'Yellow Flicker Beat' has also been given a once over by the one and only Kanye West and Lorde puts her spin on 'Ladder Song' by American indie-rock band, Bright Eyes. On the untitled 'Track 5' on the album, Lorde said via Twitter, "the unnamed track isn't that way because of secrecy's sake - it's just not quite finished *buys self watch*"

See the full track listing below:

The Hunger Games: Mockingjay, Pt. 1 OST:

01 Stromae - 'Meltdown' [ft. Lorde, Pusha T, Q-Tip, Haim]
02 Chvrches - 'Dead Air'
03 Tove Lo - 'Scream My Name'
04 Charli XCX - 'Kingdom' [ft. Simon Le Bon]
05 Various Artists - 'Track 5'
06 Raury - 'Lost Souls'
07 Lorde - 'Yellow Flicker Beat'
08 Tinashé - 'The Leap'
09 Bat for Lashes - 'Plan the Escape'
10 Grace Jones - 'Original Beast'
11 Lorde - 'Flicker' (Kanye West Rework)
12 XOV - 'Animal'
13 The Chemical Brothers - 'This Is Not a Game' [ft. Miguel]
14 Lorde - 'Ladder Song'

Published on October 22, 2014 by Stephen Heard


Tap and select Add to Home Screen to access Concrete Playground easily next time. x
Counter Pixel