The Playmaker
Let's play
PLAYMAKER
  • It's Saturday
    What day is it?
  • Now
    What time is it?
  • Anywhere in Auckland
    Where are you?
  • What do you feel like?
    What do you feel like?
  • And what else?
    And what else?
  • LET'S PLAY
22° & SUNNY ON SATURDAY 4 APRIL IN AUCKLAND
ARTS & ENTERTAINMENT

Courtney Barnett and Lucius & Friends

Performing live from their lounge rooms, they'll be joined by Sheryl Crow, Sharon Van Etten, Fred Armisen and more.
By Sarah Ward
March 22, 2020
  shares

Courtney Barnett and Lucius & Friends

Performing live from their lounge rooms, they'll be joined by Sheryl Crow, Sharon Van Etten, Fred Armisen and more.
By Sarah Ward
March 22, 2020
  shares

Dancing in your lounge room: everyone's doing it, and it seems that almost every musician around is happy to provide the soundtrack. Hot on the heels of virtual dance party Room 2 Radio and Aussie live-streamed music festival Isol-Aid comes Courtney Barnett and Lucius & Friends — and it comes with quite the lineup.

Clearly, both Courtney Barnett and Lucius will be playing sets — and, like everyone involved, will be doing so live from their own respective lounge rooms. Joining them is a lengthy list of musos, including Nathaniel Rateliff, Lukas Nelson, Fred Armisen, Sheryl Crow, Sharon Van Etten, Emily King, Bedouine and Jonathan Wilson, with more set to pop up on the day.

Live-streaming on Monday, March 23 Down Under — at 8am AEST, 9am AEDT and 11am NZDT — the online gig aims to raise money for Oxfam's COVID-19 Relief Fund.

View this post on Instagram

Join us this Sunday March 22 3pm PST/10pm GMT/ & Monday 9am AEST. Together with our friend @courtneymelba we’ll be singing live from our lounge rooms, joined virtually by special friends Nathaniel Rateliff, Lukas Nelson, Fred Armisen, Sheryl Crow, Sharon Van Etten, Emily King, Bedouine, Jonathan Wilson & more surprises in store!⁣ ⁣ We’re asking for donations to Oxfam’s Covid-19 Relief Fund. The fund supports their work around the world which is increasing the delivery of soap, clean water, and other sanitation services to refugees and people living in higher-risk environments. Their teams are on the ground now, providing advice and support tailored to local languages and customs, and scaling up this work as the pandemic continues to spread. What should we sing?!! Donation link: http://Oxfam.org Text to donate (US only): Make a one-time $20 donation by texting “OXFAM” to 20222

A post shared by Lucius (@ilovelucius) on

To watch along, head to Lucius' Instagram Live feed.

Top image: Bruce via Wikimedia Commons

  •   shares
      shares
  • VIEW COMMENTS

SIMILAR EVENTS

  • List
  • Map

YOU MIGHT ALSO LIKE

Tap and select Add to Home Screen to access Concrete Playground easily next time. x