• News

    Five World-Renowned Modern Artworks to See at the NGV's New MoMA Exhibition

    This collaborative exhibition features a huge 200 works, many of which have never left the walls of MoMA before.

  • Event

    Koji Ryui Sound Demonstrations

    Sunday, June 10, 2018

    Cockatoo Island, Sydney

    The artist is teaming up with a musician for an impromptu performance within the installation.

  • Event

    'Solo: A Star Wars Story' Falcon Formation Fan Event

    Wednesday, May 23, 2018

    Entertainment Quarter, Moore Park

    Watch the new Star Wars instalment before anyone else in Aus, and bag a heap of limited-edition merch.

  • Event

    Sorbet Sessions

    Saturday, May 5 - Sunday, May 6, 2018

    The Loft at Bungalow 8, Sydney

    The Loft is now serving up bottomless sorbet cocktails on weekends.

  • Event

    Christian Thompson: Ritual Intimacy

    Friday, May 4 - Saturday, July 14, 2018

    UNSW Galleries, Paddington

    A survey of the Indigenous artist's extensive and diverse works.

  • Event

    Friday Feels

    Friday, May 11, 2018

    Cargo, Sydney

    Welcome the weekend with $6 spirits and a night of dancing.

  • News

    Meet the Artist Helping Tell All the Stories that Make Up Surry Hills

    Astra Howard paints a portrait of the suburb through prose from the local community.

  • News

    A New Exhibition of Influential Japanese Art Is Coming to Melbourne's NGV

    The gallery will draw on its collection to display 19th century art from Japan, as well as the European works it influenced.

  • Event

    Sydney Comedy Festival Gala 2018

    Monday, April 23 - Tuesday, April 24, 2018

    Concert Hall, Sydney Opera House, Sydney

    Some of the world's best comedians come together for two outrageous nights.

  • Event

    The Lady and the Unicorn X Chiswick at the Gallery

    Saturday, February 10 - Sunday, June 24, 2018

    Chiswick at the Gallery, Sydney

    Food meets art at this dining series happening inside the Art Gallery of NSW.

  • News

    How These Artists Are Working to Remove Stigma Around Daily Mental Health Issues

    Address your own daily mental health needs at their pop-up vending machine until April 8.

  • Event

    Culture Up Late: Turning the Tide

    Wednesday, February 21, 2018

    Australian Museum, Darlinghurst

    Visit the museum after dark and learn how to save our oceans.

  • Event

    The Carriage

    Friday, February 9 - Sunday, February 11, 2018

    O'Donoghues Irish Pub, Emu Plains

    American-style street food served out of a 1964 Berlin tram.

  • Event

    Chinese New Year at Shangri-La Hotel

    Friday, February 16 - Sunday, March 4, 2018

    Shangri-La, Sydney, Sydney

    Ring in the Year of the Dog with a luxe Chinese buffet and high tea.

  • News

    We're Giving Away Ten CBD Lunches to Australia's First Dave's Deli

    Ditch the desk sandwich for a free bistro lunch.

  • Event

    21st Biennale of Sydney

    Friday, March 16 - Monday, June 11, 2018

    Various locations across Sydney

    Ai Weiwei will install a 60-metre-long inflatable boat on Cockatoo Island.

  • News

    What's the Future of Travel? Find Out From the Best in the Business

    The way we travel is changing — and it's becoming more evident every single day.

  • Restaurant

    Griffiths Teas Building

    69 Commonwealth Street, Surry Hills

    The former tea factory has been converted into a Thai restaurant and modern apartments.

Tap and select Add to Home Screen to access Concrete Playground easily next time. x