The Best Food and Drink Festivals to Look Forward to Around Brisbane in 2024

Add beer, wine, gin, whisky, bacon, Japanese and French festivals to your culinary plans for this year.
Sarah Ward
Published on June 04, 2024
List
Map
  • Event

    Dine BNE City

    Friday, May 31 - Sunday, June 30, 2024

    Various Brisbane venues, Brisbane

    This month-long food and drink festival is filling the Brisbane CBD with culinary specials and events all throughout June.

  • Event

    GABS Craft Beer Fest

    Friday, June 14 - Saturday, June 15, 2024

    Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, South Brisbane

    The Great Australasian Beer Spectapular returns to Brisbane with 120 brews, panels, games and a silent disco.

  • Event

    Belgian Beer Week

    Monday, July 15 - Sunday, July 21, 2024

    Saccharomyces Beer Cafe, South Brisbane

    This South Bank bar is celebrating Belgian National Day with a week of Belgian brews, pouring more than 40 different varieties.

  • Event

    Kingaroy BaconFest

    Friday, August 16 - Sunday, August 18, 2024

    Various venues in Kingaroy, Kingaroy

    Eat bacon ice cream — and plenty of other bacon dishes — at this three-day pork celebration.

  • Event

    Matsuri Japanese Festival

    Saturday, September 7, 2024

    Whites Hill State College, Camp Hill

    Celebrate all things Japanese from sushi and sake to katsu and matcha lattes at this free cultural festival.

  • Event

    Scenic Rim Eat Local Month

    Saturday, June 1 - Sunday, June 30, 2024

    Various locations throughout the Scenic Rim region,

    This annual month-long festival showcases the best food and drink that the Scenic Rim region has to offer.

  • Event

    Beer Fest on the Grass

    Saturday, August 10, 2024

    Eatons Hill Hotel, Albany Creek

    Hone your palate for the amber liquid, with more than 300 beers and ciders available to taste.

  • Event

    Le Festival — Brisbane French Festival

    Friday, July 5 - Sunday, July 7, 2024

    South Bank Parklands, Brisbane

    Brisbane's three-day celebration of French wine, cheese and culture is returning to South Bank for the first time in five years.

  • Event

    Stanthorpe Berry Festival

    Saturday, November 16, 2024

    Weeroona Park, Stanthorpe

    Stanthorpe is spending an entire day celebrating berries, with strawberry ice cream, berry food stalls and berry-themed dress ups.

  • Event

    Brisbane Good Food and Wine Show

    Friday, October 25 - Sunday, October 27, 2024

    Brisbane Convention and Exhibition Centre, South Brisbane

    Prepare to sample all the food (and sip all the wine) at this weekend of food stalls, masterclasses and vino stations.

  • Event

    Brisbane Gin Festival

    Friday, July 26 - Sunday, July 28, 2024

    Lightspace, Fortitude Valley

    This boozy festival is bringing 30 craft gin distillers from around the country to Fortitude Valley for three days of masterclasses and tastings.

  • Event

    Whisky Live Brisbane

    Friday, June 14 - Saturday, June 15, 2024

    W Brisbane, Brisbane City

    Your $155 ticket to this whisky-sampling event includes tastings from distilleries around the world, bites to eat and classes to up your spirits knowledge.

  • Event

    Grape Grazing by Night

    Friday, July 12, 2024

    RNA Showgrounds, Fortitude Valley

    Raise your glass to Aussie wine — and brews — at this annual event as part of the Royal Queensland Awards.

  • Event

    Moreton Bay Food and Wine Festival

    Friday, August 23 - Sunday, August 25, 2024

    Redcliffe Parade, Redcliffe

    Enjoy three days of food and booze by the sea — whether you like beer, wine, cocktails, seafood or desserts.

  • Event

    Crafted Beer Festival

    Saturday, September 14, 2024

    Kurrawa Pratten Park, Broadbeach

    Broadbeach's beachside beer festival is back for another spring with 400-plus brews and live music.

  • Event

    RedFest: Redlands Coast Festival

    Friday, September 6 - Sunday, September 8, 2024

    Redlands Showgrounds, Cleveland

    Feast on strawberry ice creams, hop on carnival rides and pick up show bags at this annual three-day celebration.

  • Event

    Providore Park

    Saturday, July 13 - Sunday, July 14, 2024

    Roma Street Parklands, Brisbane

    This two-day food festival with live tunes and stalls to browse is popping up at Roma Street Parkland this winter.

  • Event

    Snow Week

    Tuesday, June 25 - Monday, July 1, 2024

    The Prince Consort Hotel, Fortitude Valley

    Fifty tonnes of real snow is descending upon The Prince Consort — and so is an ugly sweater party, poutine and wintry cocktails.

Tap and select Add to Home Screen to access Concrete Playground easily next time. x