The Playmaker
Let's play
PLAYMAKER
  • It's Thursday
    What day is it?
  • Now
    What time is it?
  • Anywhere in Auckland
    Where are you?
  • What do you feel like?
    What do you feel like?
  • And what else?
    And what else?
  • LET'S PLAY
Kate Powell

CONTRIBUTOR

Kate Powell

  • The Best Music Festivals to Hit Around New Zealand This Summer

    From world music to chart-topping pop and left-field rap, this list has something for every musical inclination (and intensity).

  • The Portland Public House

    463 New North Road
    Auckland

    T +64 27 881 9164

  • Ten Beer Gardens Around Auckland Good for that Next Catch-Up with Mates

    From fresh suburban gastropubs to all-weather biergartens — here's where to while away your next Friday night.

  • Bailey Wiley

    Friday 12th July
    @ Galatos

  • Matariki Dawn Ceremony

    Saturday 22nd June
    @ Auckland Domain

  • Cinema Italiano Festival

    Tuesday 17th September - Monday 30th September
    @ Bridgeway cinema

  • Where to Find First-Rate Coffee in Auckland CBD

    Central Auckland has an enviable concentration of world-class cafes where you can get your caffeine fix — here are five of the best.

  • Six North Island Events Worthy of a Road Trip

    Head south of the Bombays for a beer-fuelled field day, a boundary-pushing arts festival and a celebration of scallops.

  • Six Auckland Bars Where You Can Drink Alone with a Book

    Get cosy with a paperback and good plonk at these comfy (and relatively quiet) bars.

  • Duck Island Ice Cream

    182 Ponsonby Road
    Auckland

  • Working on My Night Moves

    Wednesday 6th March - Saturday 23rd March
    @ Basement Theatre

  • Auckland Art Fair 2019

    Wednesday 1st May - Sunday 5th May
    @ The Cloud

  • Painting with Puppies

    Thursday 30th May
    @ Studio One Toi Tu

  • Auckland Lantern Festival 2019

    Thursday 14th February - Sunday 17th February
    @ Auckland Domain

  • Queer Scenes

    Friday 1st February - Wednesday 9th January
    @ Various Locations in Auckland

  • The Drawing Club

    Wednesday 23rd January - Wednesday 13th March
    @ Queens Wharf

  • Basement Theatre Opening Party 2019

    Friday 1st February
    @ Basement Theatre

  • Florence + The Machine

    Wednesday 30th January
    @ Spark Arena

  • Bic Runga with Lawrence Arabia: a Waiheke Evening

    Saturday 12th January
    @ Waiheke Island

  • Six World-Class Wineries You Can Visit on a Day Trip From Auckland

    Top notch vineyards in your own backyard.

Tap and select Add to Home Screen to access Concrete Playground easily next time. x
Counter Pixel