The Playmaker
Let's play
PLAYMAKER
  • It's Saturday
    What day is it?
  • Now
    What time is it?
  • Anywhere in Sydney
    Where are you?
  • What do you feel like?
    What do you feel like?
  • And what else?
    And what else?
  • LET'S PLAY
Lauren Vadnjal

CONTRIBUTOR

Lauren Vadnjal

Lauren is the editor of Concrete Playground.

  • Wholegreen Bakery CBD

    257 Clarence Street
    Sydney

  • Waverley's Much-Loved Wholegreen Bakery Is Opening a Completely Gluten-Free Cafe in the CBD

    That means gluten-free croissants, danishes, sausage rolls and sandwiches could be your new go-to work lunch.

  • Simply Hummus Pop-Up Bar

    Wednesday 5th February - Saturday 29th February
    @ Up South Bondi

  • Backyard Espresso Martini Fest

    Saturday 8th February
    @ Factory Theatre

  • All-You-Can-Eat Tacos

    Monday 3rd February - Friday 28th February
    @ Bar Patrón by Rockpool

  • German Supermarket Giant Kaufland Has Suddenly Ditched Its Plans to Open Stores in Australia

    It will no longer expand Down Under, saying that it wants to concentrate on its European markets.

  • Procession and The Vigil

    Saturday 25th January
    @ Barangaroo Reserve

  • Messina Eats x Wonderbao: Chinese New Year

    Friday 31st January - Saturday 1st February
    @ Gelato Messina Rosebery (HQ)

  • End of Lockout Party

    Friday 17th January
    @ Big Poppa's

  • Fire Fight Australia

    Sunday 16th February
    @ ANZ Stadium

  • The Good Book Sale

    Wednesday 15th January
    @ In Bed

  • Lorne's Falls Festival Has Been Cancelled Because of Extreme and Hazardous Weather

    "We simply cannot put anyone's life at risk."

  • Tram Party

    Tuesday 21st January
    @ The Morrison Bar & Oyster Room

  • A Heap of Flights Will be Cancelled This Weekend Due to an Industrial Strike

    Jetstar pilots, baggage handlers and ground crew will take industrial action over three days.

  • All Sydney Ferries Have Been Cancelled Because of the Bushfire Smoke

    If you usually travel home via ferry, you'll need to make alternative plans.

  • Australia's Airways Could Be Affected by an Industrial Strike Over the Christmas Holidays

    Jetstar workers have voted in favour of industrial action that could see see pilots, baggage handlers and ground crew walk off the job in the coming weeks.

  • World-Famous Cocktail Bar Scout Will Serve Its Last Drinks at The Dolphin This Month

    The Sydney outpost of the world's 28th best bar will be moving into a permanent space in 2020.

  • Mr Black Espresso Martini Festival 2019

    Friday 6th December - Sunday 8th December
    @ Park House Food & Liquor

  • Planet Snag

    Sunday 29th December
    @ Old Mate's Place

  • A Severe Thunderstorm Warning Has Been Issued for Sydney So Stay Safe and Dry

    Lots of rain, hail and wind is expected.

Tap and select Add to Home Screen to access Concrete Playground easily next time. x
Counter Pixel